Lightening & Mater

There are some defining moments in a parents life…the first time eating solid food, the first steps, the first word and the first full-length movie. 😛

Well, today, Gabey almost made it through his first movie. His Dad couldn’t believe his interest as he watched Cars with intensity. Laughing when it was funny, gasping when it was tense and parroting their words through out the movie. Now, to be honest, he didn’t make it through the entire movie, but it wasn’t because he lost interest. As it is now about 45 minutes past his bedtime, he lost the battle with sleep about 10 minutes ago. It was about 5 minutes before the movie ended.

Now, what I thought was truly adorable is that he fell asleep clutching one of his cars. He doesn’t have a Lightening McQueen car, but it is probably the car he has that closest resembles Lightening.

It was a fun time to be a parent.

Snuggling up to his red car.

In other news, the new baby and I are doing well. I’m getting very big and finding my clothing options to be extremely limited at this point, but I feel great. We did have an ultrasound at the last doctor’s appointment. They weren’t able to confirm the gender because the umbilical cord was between the legs. Sound familiar? The doc said if he were to guess, he’d say “girl”…but NOT to buy anything because he didn’t get a good look.

5 Comments

  1. Nana said,

    June 23, 2007 at 10:02 am

    I am going to have to buy Gabe a car from Cars, this is so cute!

  2. Brenda said,

    June 23, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    I still have a stack of your clothes here…not many, but something anyway. And I think I have a few extra things I bought, too. I never did get many true maternity things, but what I do have, I’m willing to share! Let me know when a good time to stop by would be!

  3. Nana said,

    June 24, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    We did get Gabe a Lightening McQueen car, we will give it to him on Saturday when you come to visit us:mrgreen:

  4. Cris said,

    June 25, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    That’s so friggin’ cute.

  5. Brenda said,

    June 25, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    *girl energy*
    *girl energy*
    *girl energy*

    Ok, ok…how about *healthy baby & Momma energy*…? 🙂

    Green. That’s a safe color, right? LOL


Leave a Reply

