I Feel Pretty

Well, those of you that have known me for many years, probably know that at one time, I really fancied some higher-priced cosmetic luxuries. I like to get my hair done professionally and I like to go all out with color, cut, style…the works. I like to get pedicures and manicures. I like to get full-body massages, facials and various other pampering treatments.

Well, I love my family more. When we got pregnant with Gabe I cut out all of the extras. I color my own hair at home. I do still go into to get it cut professionally, but that is my only cosmetic expense these days.

About a year ago, Avon came out with a product called “Instant Manicure”. It consists of nail polish strips that adhere to your nails and they go on dry. I tried them and loved them. They started out with only a few colors and now they have many colors. They also have “Instant Pedicure” strips which came out in the spring. I love them too. They are just now coming out with the French Manicure strips. I had to try them, but I was very skeptical that they would be extremely difficult. Much to my surprise they were so easy and I walked around all weekend looking at my hands in delight. It looked like I had been to the salon. I can’t afford a manicure, but I can afford Avon!

Avon rocks!

Avon French Manicure Nail Strips

3 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    July 25, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    :mrgreen: Veeeerrr nyyyycee. ps – RUN AGAIN RUN AGAIN RUN AGAIN 😆

  2. Jenifer said,

    July 26, 2007 at 7:11 am

    He’s going to be so very happy when his Aunt Run Again comes home! 😀

  3. Michele said,

    July 26, 2007 at 11:33 am

    👿 That’s just not right making the kid think my name is Aunt Run Again. I shoulda let Frankie mess with his learning skills with the veggies! 😆


Leave a Reply

