8 Pounds Even

I went in for my appointment today. Evie weighed in at an even 8 lbs. The doc was a little worried at first because she wasn’t moving and her heart rate was a little low. He was also a little concerned because the fluid level around the baby had dropped just a little. Which is fairly normal…but could also be an indication that the baby isn’t urinating. By the time I got out of the chair she was moving like crazy and her heart beat was right where it should be. The doc said she was just sleeping, which is normal but he wants to be sure that all is well and stays well. Starting next week, I’ll be going in twice a week. He also wants me to be meticulous about counting movement and ensuring that she had 4 movements within the hour after a meal. I just finished my lunch and she’s had several movements. I’m fairly certain that she’s always moved more than 4 times after every meal….so I’m not worried, but I will make sure and get right in to the doc if that changes.

So, the plan at this point is that my doc will do an amniocentesis (sp) at 36 weeks and if all looks OK, he’s scheduling a C-section to follow. He still said that there is a very good chance my body will determine an earlier delivery date, either by going into labor early or a dramatic increase in blood pressure.

1 Comment

  1. Tracy said,

    September 17, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    OMG. SO exciting!! I’m sure you can’t wait to meet her! What a big girl too. (Hey, she can’t be offended by that, because *I* was pushing 9 lbs when I was born!) How big was Gabe when he was born?


Leave a Reply

