My Newborn Giant

While Evie was in the N.I.C.U. it was standard practice for the nurses to take pictures and post some of them around the child’s temporary home. They required a signed waver, of course, and wouldn’t take pictures if you didn’t want them too. We didn’t mind and today we received a CD in the mail with the pictures that they took.

Included were some pictures taken imediately after she was born and cleaned up.
Right after Evie was born and cleaned up.

My Newborn Giant!

Yes, yes, that was my newborn giant! She looks like she came out walking. That might be why I looked like I was 20 months pregnant. Holy cow!

1 Comment

  1. Nancy R said,

    November 25, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    Oh my!

    My nephew was 11lbs, 4oz at birth, but I don’t recall him looking that big. My sister joked with the nurses when they had to return all the newborn diapers that were in the hospital bassinette while saying, “We’re the ones who had the toddler yesterday…”

    What a sweetie!


Leave a Reply

