I don't even know how to spell it…

I’m in the kitchen tonight making a Tzatziki salad to take in my lunch tomorrow. Gabe comes running in to the kitchen, exclaiming, “I made a statue, Mommy!”

I responded, “You made a statue?”

“Yes,” he replied, “its and obelisk?”

“Its a what?”

“Its an obelisk, Mommy. Come see.”

He’s 3 years old, people. I’m fairly certain, I had no idea what an obelisk was at 3 years old. I’m 35 years old and I wasn’t even sure how to spell it!

He showed me his statue and then he knocked it down. I asked him to rebuild it for a video. Here is Gabey’s obelisk:

Here is a “traditional” obelisk:

Leave a Reply

