Bacon! Bacon! Bacon!

In another installment of “Kids Say The Darndest Things”…

Every so often we have “breakfast” for dinner. Tonight happened to be one of those lucky nights. I always start by frying the bacon. After I fried a few pieces, Gabe says, “I smell something.”

So, I asked him, “What do you smell?”

Confidently, he replied, “It’s bacon.”

Knowing that he likes bacon and I like it when he actually eats his dinner, I asked if he wanted bacon for dinner, sure the answer would be yes.

He replied in the most matter-of-fact tone, “No. I want bacon in my hand.”

:grin::grin::grin::grin:

The best part is that he was dead serious. While his Dad and I were laughing, he was looking at us like, “Why isn’t there bacon in my hand yet?”

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

1 Comment

  1. Michele said,

    May 15, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    😆


Leave a Reply

