Out of the mouths of babes.

So, I’m suffering from a very sore throat and fever. I came home from work early and went straight to bed. Gabe asked me why I was sick as I was heading to bed. I told him that I didn’t know why I was sick but I had a sore throat.

Well, we’ve had dinner, watched a SpongeBob movie and done some other stuff when Gabe, my 5-year old son, comes up to me and asks, “Do you have a sexual problem in your throat?”

What the heck? What does a Mom say to that? Do you laugh? Do you cry? Do you wonder where in the heck he heard “sexual problem”? I asked him and should have guessed that he heard it from his imaginary brother.

For those of you who are wondering. I don’t have a sexual problem with my throat and no I’m not just in denial about it.

🙂

Leave a Reply

