Evieisms

OK, so I don’t know if it is a girl thing or a second born thing or just an Evie thing but my 3-year old daughter is full of attitude and sass.  That can be entertaining all in itself but to top it off she comes up with the craziest things to say.  I often share these bizarre moments with friends, family and co-workers.  While explaining her latest to a friend, she asked if I had these recorded anywhere.

It dawned on me that I really didn’t and needed to.  What perfect place to do that than this little re-built blog of ours!

So, most of these happen when she’s being reprimanded or just unhappy.  So, I’ll try to set these up to the best of my recollection.  I remember the first one that threw us for a bit of a loop happened when I was combing her hair.  She’s like her Mom and has a very tender scalp, so hair combing is usually a dramatic occasion.  Well, I was combing her hair and she was screaming at me.  I think she yelled “no” and “this is not fair”.  Then she followed up a “This is not fair” with “I breathe fire on you” and proceeded to open her mouth and gasp outward as if she was breathing fire.

This only one of many Evieisms.  As I think of the others or new ones arise, I’ll let you know.  🙂

Leave a Reply

